Thank you Hilary.

Posted: 11/11/2016 in Uncategorized

I can’t say I was Hillary’s supporter just because she was a democrat or a woman, I wanted more choices. But without a doubt, I was not Trump’s supporter. But now that the whole election sunk in, I thought about what my cousin from Canada said: “This hurts as a woman..” And it does..It wasn’t too long ago women couldn’t even vote. Then I watched Hil speak with such pride after being defeated, and I was reminded of the inner strength us women carry. I was proud.

screen-shot-2016-11-09-at-10-03-42-pm

Yes, I want to see the new President elect be kind to this land and its people, and see less of how his behavior and horrible words excite others alike to act inappropriately. I wish to see him do good. And all those who voted for him!

And I am sure any country would welcome U.S. citizens now in a heartbeat! But why would anyone leave now and give up on the country here and watch it be in the hands of those that resemble people who once wouldn’t even let us (women) vote and have equal rights? Or those who still segregate..No, I didn’t agree with everything about Hil, but that we must be stronger now is what I felt watching her, and not allow those who suddenly feel empowered to make us feel as if we don’t belong here or wherever we are.

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 9.20.17 AM I am beyond proud that we have gotten this far to even have an opportunity to vote for a woman, and I am glad I did. I realized I was expecting a lot when I said I wanted more choices. This powerful woman didn’t run against another woman, and I wonder if we will have an option to vote for one again, especially see one running for President from the opposite leading party?!

Hilary, thank you for you courage, intellect, strength and this historic moment!

Leave a Reply

