Wedding in Zagradje

Posted: 07/14/2012 in Uncategorized

I was once again in Zagradje, a place where my dad is from. My cousin got married and I was very happy to be there.

And my cousin’s wife, aside from her beauty, is so humble, patient and was very kind to each of the family members that often can annoy us with all their questions.

When they asked her why didn’t she come to the village to check out where her husband was from, she said something that made us all cry:”I didn’t care where he was from, and where his family lives and how. I didn’t care if it was a big house or a small one. We have a place for ourselves in the city, and even if we didn’t, I came because of him and everything else, we’ll make work.” Isn’t that just amazing? This time in Zagradje, I met the rest of the family members I didn’t meet before, and how beautiful it was to return.

Leave a Reply

