Nedim and Aida

Posted: 06/17/2012 in Uncategorized

Nedim and I grew up together. He was my next door neighborhood, and a partner for all the crazy games we played with his brother and my brother. I’ve known him and his family all my life. Then I moved to Bowling Green, Ky., and one of the first Bosnians I met there were Aida and her twin sister Maida. To make the story short, Aida moved back to Bosnia, and somehow met my dearest childhood friend Nedim. Yesterday, Ben and I shot their wedding in Sarajevo.

Comments
  1. Cynthia Fernandez says:

    Love has weird ways …

  2. Cynthia Fernandez says:

    Our best friends here in Brazil are a bosnian girl and a brazilian guy. The most interesting couple I ever met! She is Tea Umicevic, born in Banja Luka. She met Marcio in London. They are married there are 5 years and we met each other on Facebook. We live in the same neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

