Ben Comes to Bosnia

Posted: 06/06/2012 in Uncategorized

See, the real man comes from America to Bosnia just to help the four girls paint the house!

Ben got on a train from Paris and I was expecting his call from Croatia, but instead he writes from a place in Zenica, which was not a train station, and I was soo confused how he got there. I went to get him and as soon as he walked in the house, he put on his working outfit and started working. With him, we’ll actually finish the house! Thanks Ben!

So far Ben’s the only man in these 3 days that helped painting. :)

Comments
  1. Cynthia Fernandez says:

    Cao! My name is Cynthia. I’m brazilian and I was in Zenica for 6 months. Mu husband is from there. We met each other in Facebook and in August,2009, I went there to meet him. He came to Sao Paulo, Brazil, in 2010. We have 2 boys, Enzo and Irwin. I just love Zenica. I love those people, that food, that smell. That was the best summer of my life. My husband’s name is Edvin Tokmanovic.
    Your blog is great! It is always good to find someone from Bosnia. I got a Bosnian name: Shevala!
    It was a joke my husband wanted to make, but I loved the name…
    Vidimo se.
    Pusa, Sevala.

    • dijanablog says:

      hahah Sevala this is amazing and you won’t believe, but my friend told me about you and your husband and how they called you Sevala! Isn’t that crazy?!! Thank you so much for visiting the blog, maybe see you and your beautiful family when you come to Zenica again. beijos!

      • Cynthia Fernandez says:

        Really?! Oh, Dijana, you have no idea how much I want to see Zenica again! I loved your blog, you’re amazing! And yes, I would love to meet you and have a coffee. Who is the friend who told you about us? Ah, interesting coincidence, but my sister’s name is Diana … well, I woull like to share with you the great time I had in Bosnia. Our profile on Facebook is Edo-Cynthia Love. We have a lot of pictures. Laku noc, draga. Pusaaaaaaa!!!!

  2. […] when Ben showed up to Bosnia when we were painting my house? I didn’t know the exact day of his arrival, so I […]

Leave a Reply

